LIS Scholarship Archive is open!

We are happy to announce that the LIS Scholarship Archive ( is open for submissions! We are in a 'soft launch’ period, so we welcome all comments and feedback from the community on the submission process and our submission guidelines (available via an open Google doc!).

On LISSA, members of the LIS community can showcase the full spectrum of work they do. Our conception of scholars is inclusive of all workers in library and information science, including students and trainees. We hope to see you and your work on LISSA soon!

You can always get updates from LISSA on or Twitter (@LISSArchive) or via email ([email protected]). Feel free to reach out to us!

the LISSA steering committee:

Vicky Steeves, co-director, Librarian for Research Data Management and Reproducibility, New York University

April Hathcock, co-director, Librarian for Scholarly Communications, New York University

Chealsye Bowley, Community Manager, Ubiquity Press

Lisa Janicke Hinchliffe, Professor/Coordinator for Information Literacy Services and Instruction, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Charlotte Roh, Scholarly Communications Librarian, University of San Francisco

Kevin Smith, Dean of Libraries, University of Kansas

Micah Vandegrift, Director of Digital Scholarship, Florida State University

Megan Wacha, Scholarly Communications Librarian, City University of NY

Cecily Walker, Assistant Manager, Community Digital Initiatives, Vancouver Public Library